Contact
Vicki Lambert
Director
4125 Welcome All Road
Suite 701
Atlanta GA 30349
Phone: 404-724-7000
Fax: 404-724-7011
Email: local.government.services@dor.ga.gov
Biography

Digest Compliance
(404) 724-7003

Public Utilities
(404) 724-7008

Distribution Unit
(404) 724-7004

Unclaimed Property
(855) 329-9863

Our Mission


Local Government Services Division - Local Government Services Division offices are located at 4125 Welcome All Road, Atlanta, Georgia 30349  Click here for directions.

Local County Tax Officials - See the section below about contacting your county tax officials for information on paying your property tax bill, appealing your property tax assessment, applying for homestead exemption, and paying taxes on your motor vehicle.

Other Contacts - For other property related questions see the section below on other contacts.

LOCAL GOVERNMENT SERVICES DIVISION

Georgia Department of Revenue
Local Government Services Division
4125 Welcome All Road
Atlanta, Georgia 30349
Phone: (404) 724-7000
Fax: (404) 724-7011
Email: Local.Government.Services@dor.ga.gov

DIRECTOR        
Vicki Lambert   (404) 724-7000   Vicki.Lambert@dor.ga.gov
 
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
Sherry Teal   (404) 724-7018   Sherry.Teal@dor.ga.gov
 
DIGEST COMPLIANCE SECTION
Ellen Mills   (404) 724-7032   Ellen.Mills@dor.ga.gov
 
DISTRIBUTIONS SECTION

Distribution Unit

  (404) 724-7004   localgovt.services@dor.ga.gov
Jonathan Ussery   (404) 724-7004    
Fax   (404) 724-7011
 
PUBLIC UTILITIES
Charles Nazerian   (404) 724-7008   Charles.Nazerian@dor.ga.gov
Fax   (404) 724-7012
 
GEORGIA CERTIFICATION PROGRAM
 
GCP MANAGER
Burt Manning   (404) 724-7042   Burt.Manning@dor.ga.gov
REGISTRATION FOR GCP CLASSES
Goldine Shaw   (404) 724-7046   Goldine.Shaw@dor.ga.gov
Kimberly Oliver   (404) 724-7044   Kim.Oliver@dor.ga.gov
 
UNCLAIMED PROPERTY
Unclaimed Property Information   (855) 329-9863   ucpmail@dor.ga.gov
OPERATIONS MANAGER
Steve Harbin   (404) 724-7058   Steve.Harbin@dor.ga.gov
Fax   (404) 724-7013
 
WEB MANAGER
Kathy Bradberry   (404) 724-7020   Kathy.Bradberry@dor.ga.gov

Local County Tax Officials

We have helpful information on this website about the following topics, among others, in our Property Tax Guide for the Georgia Taxpayer and County Ad Valorem Tax Facts.  If your questions are not answered in the tax guide or tax facts, then the best source of information about ad valorem taxation is the Tax Commissioner or Board of Tax Assessors in your county. Click here for a printout of all county tax officials with addresses and phones numbers.

Paying Your Property Tax Bill If you have questions about paying your property tax bill you should contact the Tax Commissioner in your county. In some counties you may be able to pay your property taxes online.

Appealing Your Property Tax Assessment For information about appealing your property tax assessment you should contact the Board of Tax Assessors in your county.

Applying for Homestead Exemption To find out more about applying for homestead exemption you should contact the Tax Commissioner or the Board of Tax Assessors in your county.  Click here for more information on which tax official to contact.

Paying Taxes on Your Motor Vehicle You should contact the Tax Commissioner in your county for information on paying ad valorem taxes on your motor vehicle.

Researching Property Values In most counties you must to go to the Board of Tax Assessors' office in your county to look up property values, but for your convenience, we have a list of most of the counties that have property records online.

Back to LGS Home