General Investigative And Underage Compliance Operations

The Alcohol & Tobacco Division of the Department of Revenue conducts investigations concerning the sale of alcoholic beverages to persons under the age of 21, and related violations.These investigations are generally conducted in partnership with local law enforcement agencies.

The Division also conducts investigations concerning the sale of tobacco products to persons under the age of 18, and related violations.  By statute, these investigations are exclusive to the Department of Revenue.

Other investigations by the Alcohol & Tobacco Division include:

  • unlawful manufacture, possession, transportation, and sale of alcoholic beverages
  • unlawful possession, transportation, and sale of untaxed tobacco products
  • use and operation of unlicensed coin-operated amusement machines
  • unlawful use of non-tax paid motor fuel

Information concerning the unlawful sale of alcoholic beverages, tobacco products, or related violations as described above can be reported to any Revenue Law Enforcement Officer by calling 1-877-CHECK ID (1-877-243-2543), or via e-mail to: atdiv@dor.ga.gov

OTHER ALCOHOL, TOBACCO, AND COIN-OPERATED AMUSEMENT MACHINE VIOLATIONS CAN BE REPORTED TO :

GEORGIA DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE - HEADQUARTERS
ALCOHOL & TOBACCO DIVISION
1800 Century Center Blvd., N.E., Room 4235
Atlanta, GA 30345-3205
PHONE: (404) 417-4900 or 417-4870
FAX: (404) 417-4901
E-MAIL: atdiv@dor.ga.gov

ATLANTA DISTRICT
Robin Crawford, Assistant Special Agent in Charge
1800 Century Blvd., Suite 4235
Atlanta, GA. 30345
Phone: (404) 417-4869
Fax: (404) 417-4901
Email: Robin.Crawford@dor.ga.gov

ALBANY DISTRICT ( Albany Region, Macon Region)
Matt Littleton, Special Agent in Charge

1105 D West Broad Avenue, Albany, GA 31707
Albany, GA 31707
Phone: (229) 430-4404
Fax: (229) 430-1964
Email: matt.littleton@dor.ga.gov

ATHENS REGIONAL OFFICE
Jeff Clutter, Special Agent
3700 Atlanta Hwy, Suite# 268
Athens, GA. 30606
Phone: (706) 389-6958
Fax: (706) 389-6946
Email: Jeff.Clutter@DOR.GA.GOV

AUGUSTA REGIONAL OFFICE
Katrina Calderon, Assistant Special Agent in Charge
130 Davis Road
Augusta, GA30907
Phone: (706) 651-7634
Fax: (706) 651-7636
Email: Katrina.Calderon@DOR.GA.GOV

COLUMBUS REGIONAL OFFICE
Eric Knox, Special Agent
1501 13th Street, Suite A,
Columbus, GA 31902
Phone: (706) 649-7328
Fax: (706) 256-9684
Email: Eric.Knox@DOR.GA.GOV

DOUGLAS REGIONAL OFFICE
Tim Coleman, Assistant Special Agent in Charge
North Point Plaza
1214 North Peterson
Douglas, GA. 31533
Phone: (912) 389-4965
Fax: (706) 256-9684
Email: Tim.Coleman@DOR.GA.GOV

GAINESVILLE DISTRICT (Gainesville Region, Lithia Springs Region, Rome Region)
Jeremy Thompson, Special Agent in Charge
528 Broad St SE
Gainesville, GA. 30501
Phone: (707) 718-3765
Email: Jeremy.Thompson@dor.ga.gov

LITHIA SPRINGS DISTRICT (Columbus Region, Lithia Springs Region, Rome Region)
Lee Carroll, Special Agent
4125 Welcome All Rd
Atlanta, GA 30349
Phone: (404) 724-7251
Fax: (404) 724-7260
E-mail: Lee.Carroll@DOR.GA.GOV

MACON REGIONAL OFFICE
Tony Williams, Assistant Special Agent in Charge
6055 Lakeside Commons Dr Suite 220
Macon, GA 30210
Phone: (478) 471-3550
Email: Tony.Williams@DOR.GA.GOV

ROME REGIONAL OFFICE
Brice Wood, Assistant Special Agent in Charge
1401 Dean Street, Suite E
Rome, GA30161
Phone: (706) 295-6688
Fax: (706) 295-6744
Email: Brice.Wood@DOR.GA.GOV

SAVANNAH DISTRICT (Savannah Region, Augusta Region, Douglas Region)
Ron Huckaby, Special Agent in Charge
6606 Abercorn Street, Suite 220
Savannah, GA 31405
Phone: (912) 353-3001
Fax: (912) 303-1857
E-mail: Ronald.Huckaby@DOR.GA.GOV